Managing Client Data

Managing contacts

You can store client data (ID, Contacts, personal details) on Contact cards. You can access these by clicking on the name of the company/person [1.], or via the search result list after searching.

You can see the following data on clients’ cards: name, website URL, default phone number, email address and address, and a short description [1.1.]. Besides, you can see info about the Contact person: name, position, default phone number, email address and address [1.2.].

The default Contact person of the card appears with blue background [1.3.].

Kapcsolatok kezelése a
MiniCRM-ben

Adding new clients

You can add a new client by adding a card:

  • within modules at the list of cards
  • on the search result list after searching if there is no result

For more information, see: Adding New Clients, Cards

Contacts

You can edit your clients’ data (ID, Contacts, personal details) anytime:

  • Via search result list: Search for a client [2.1.] and click on a card [2.2.].
  • On cards: Within the selected module, click on the client’s card, then on the name of the company/person in Contacts.

Data modification via search result list

In case of a Private individual, the contact card of the individual is loaded, in case of a Company, the contact card of the company is loaded.

04_elerhetosegi_adatok_szerkesztese

To enter data or to customize the fields of a contact card, click on the Wrench icon next to a field [2.3.].

For more information, see: Customizing Fields

To see and edit a contact person’s contact info, click on the person’s name or on the Pencil icon [2.4.].

05_kontakt_adatlap

Data modification on cards

To add new data or modify data that already exists, click on the name on the client’s card in Contacts [2.5.]. You can change your clients’ or a company’s contact persons’ data on the card that is loaded. Only companies can have a contact person, in case of a private individual, the person is the default contact person.

To customize the fields of a contact card, click on the Wrench icon next to a field [2.3.].

For more information, see: Customizing Fields

To see and edit a contact person’s contact info, click on the person’s name or on the Pencil icon [2.4.].

Kontakt
adatlap

Deleting clients

Cards that had been moved to Trash can be deleted permanently. You can delete the default contact person or the company and all of its contacts as well.

For more information, see: Structure of Cards, Managing Tasks > Deleting cards

To delete a client, load one of their card.

For more information, see: Search

  1. Private individual: Move to Trash any card of the client and select the Delete permanently option. To delete all data, select “Contact + all cards”.

  2. Contact person: You can only delete default contact persons by moving their cards to Trash and delete them permanently. If you want to:

    • delete the person but keep their cards, firstly, you have to set a new default Contact person to all cards. Next, create a new card for the contact person you want to delete, and select the “Contact + all cards” option.
    • delete the person + their cards, move any of their cards to Trash and select the “Contact + all cards” option.
  3. If you want to delete the company + contact persons + cards, move a card to Trash, then delete them permanently by selecting the “Business + all contacts + all cards” option.

Deleting permanently is irreversible and deletes ALL related data (Emails, Tasks, etc.)!

Recording new contact persons

You can add contact persons to companies on cards in Contacts, and on contact cards at Contact persons. To do this, click on the [New contact] button [3.1.].

Additional contact persons can only be added to companies. If your client is recorded as a person in the system, there is no [New contact] button on the client’s card/contact card.

You can set the new contact person as the default contact person of the card by hovering the mouse over the selected person’s name and clicking on the check mark [3.2.]. After this, the person will be displayed with blue background in Contacts. In case of a Private individual the person is the default contact person.

09_uj_kapcsolattarto_szemely_felvetele

Deleting contact persons

Click on the name of a contact person [4.1.] on a card in Contacts or on a contact card at contact persons. Then click on Choose another company [4.2.]. If the selected contact person is moved to another company, type the new client’s name into the Business name field. If it is not important where the person is moved, leave this field empty. To save changes, click on the [Save] button [4.3.].

12_alapertelmezett_kapcsolattarto_eltavolitasa

If the person you want to delete is the default contact person of a card and you want to keep that card, set a new default contact person to it before deleting. If you don’t set another person, the company and its contact persons will be removed from the card. To set another one, hover the mouse over the name and click on the check mark.

If a company has more than one card, check whether the same person is set as the default contact person on more than one cards. If yes, follow the previous steps.

Managing clients’ cards

To see a client’s cards and their statuses, load one of them. All additional cards are listed on the right side of the selected card [5.1.].

To load a card, click on its name.

To add a new card to the client, click on the [New card] button on the card or contact card and select a module [5.2.].

Ügyfél adatlapjainak
kezelése

For more information, see: Adding New Clients, Cards

“(Company) data shown in pictures were only created for testing.”